The Newell C. Cook Sr. and Jr. scholarship has been established in the memories of Newell Choice Cook Sr., and Newell Choice Cook Jr., by the generous donations of Kathleen L. Cook, Nancy C. Behforouz, and Mohammad Behforouz. The purpose of the scholarship is to help promote and reward excellence among students studying in the fields of microbiology and organic chemistry at Ball State and carry on the spirit of scholarship and learning that embodies the lives and legacies of Newell C. Cook Sr., and Jr.

The award will go to one recipient majoring in microbiology within the Department of Biology and one recipient majoring in chemistry and doing research in organic synthesis.

For more scholarship information, please visit the department website.